New Members for AASHTO Route Numbering Committee

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials has named two new members to four-year terms on its Special Committee on U.S. Route Numbering.

[Above photos by New Hampshire DOT and INDOT]

That committee – part of the AASHTO Council on Highways and Streets – recommends proposed revisions, additions, or deletions on U.S. numbered routes and interstates, with the same responsibilities for the U.S. Bicycle Route Numbering System.

Lyndsay Quist. Photo by INDOT.

The first new member is Lyndsay Quist, deputy commissioner for capital program management and co-chief engineer at the Indiana Department of Transportation.

Quist joined INDOT in 2013 and has held a variety of roles in the agency’s local program; planning and environmental division; right-of-way services; and multimodal office, among other positions. 

The second new member is David Rodrigue, the assistant commissioner and chief engineer for the New Hampshire Department of Transportation since 2022.  

Rodrigue started his career at New Hampshire DOT in 1991 and has worked for its highway design, construction, traffic, and highway maintenance bureaus.

David Rodrigue. Photo by New Hampshire DOT.

In 2005, Rodrigue served as the agency’s first program manager for its Transportation Management Center and Intelligent Transportation Management System.

He also served as the agency’s District 3 assistance engineer in Gilford, District 1 interim engineer in Lancaster, and District 5 engineer in Bedford before becoming the assistant director of operations in 2012 and subsequently director of operations for New Hampshire DOT in 2016. 

Related articles