AASHTO Makes AASHTOWare Committee Reappointments

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials recently made three reappointments to its Special Committee on AASHTOWare, also known as SCOA.

First, AASHTO tapped Heather Stout, executive director for the office of information technology at the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, to serve a second three-year term as SCOA’s chair.

A nearly 10-year agency veteran, Stout began serving as executive director for KYTC’s office of information technology in March 2016. She graduated from Hanover College in 2001 with a bachelor’s degree in economics/business administration, followed by a master’s of business administration in information systems from Miami University of Ohio in 2002.

Second, AASHTO reappointed both Bill Hale – chief engineer for the Texas Department of Transportation – and Jeff Neal, chief information officer for the Kansas Department of Transportation, to second three-year SCOA terms.

AASHTOWare is a suite of software products designed to help transportation professionals comply with Federal Highway Administration regulations and more efficiently monitor project costs, among other capabilities.

Related articles